Who can resist nice, smooth rocks?

paintedrocks7Yianni and I went swimming yesterday, and the beach was all ours. If you want to visit Greece, plan it in September. The tourists have gone home, and Greek children began school on Sept. 12. I couldn’t believe how empty and lovely it was. I began picking up the roundest, smoothest, flattest rocks lapping in the waves and came home with a bounty all lined up on one of our low walls. I chose six and went to my “studio” upstairs. Since olive trees surround our house, I’ve grown to love their delicate leaves, warped trunks, and the future oil and edible olives that await us this fall.  And I needed something to hold down the tablecloth and napkins from flying away when we eat outside!
This entry was posted in greece. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Who can resist nice, smooth rocks?

Comments are closed.